srakaxy.blogg.se

Charlotte tilbury contour wand dupe revolution
Charlotte tilbury contour wand dupe revolution












charlotte tilbury contour wand dupe revolution

You guessed it-Charlotte Tilbury herself (er, her text service, if you will) alerting me of the long-awaited beauty wand restock. It’s also worth mentioning that, while the packaging may not be as pretty as its high-end counterpart, it allowed for a clean application and features a simple screw top that kept me (a person prone to mess-making) from making a mess.Īfter two months of loving my makeshift Madison Beer makeup routine, my phone buzzed with a text. But after a quick swipe of a makeup wipe and some experience under my belt I can honestly say- it’s probably the most pigmented, long-wearing blush I’ve ever used. On my first attempt, I put on way too much. It made me look snatched and stayed exactly where I wanted it for hours on end.Īnd, in the pattern of love at second sight, NYX Sweet Cheeks cream blush blew me away too. But on my second attempt of working swiftly to put three dots under each cheekbone and buff it in with a beauty blender, I was hooked. It took me two tries to get the Revolution Eye Bright Concealer right because it dries pretty quickly. It was a makeup look that I got compliments on (coming from someone who never gets compliments on makeup) and one that truly lasted me all day (note: at the time of first use, I was out of any sort of setting spray). So imagine my surprise when I tried Madison Beer’s makeup routine for the first time with my dupes and actually loved it. After all, they were just a replacement until I got the real deal. I can’t lie, I didn’t expect too much from either of these products. And the best part? They were both under $10-my idea of a good time. At the Revolution kiosk, I found a concealer in a much-darker-than-my-skin-tone shade that had a similar applicator to the Charlotte Tilbury Contour Wand and, at a neighboring stand, settled on a cream blush with a doe-foot applicator that had pretty decent reviews online. I couldn’t find any popular dupes for the Pinkgasm highlight stick so my plan was to wing it. After a quick search on TikTok, I found that a lot of users were wearing the Revolution Eye Bright Concealer as a contour wand so that seemed like a decent place to start. If I was going to try and find a dupe for the popular contour wand and cream blush, my one rule was that I wasn’t going to spend an arm and a leg doing it. And where do I go when I need equal parts moral support and solution? Ulta. Nothing was going to stop me from Madison’s signature glow. After months of (im)patience, I decided that it was time to settle for the next best thing. Duff, waiting for the restock was like waiting for rain in a drought: useless and disappointing. I signed up for restock lists, Charlotte Tilbury texts that I’m too lazy to turn off, and refreshed their website twice a day, waiting for the drop.īut in the wise words of our girl H. I was a bit salty and very much soggy from the rain, but I said aloud, “No matter, I’ll check online.” And that’s when I realized that the two products I thought I needed to achieve the Madison Beer glow were completely out of stock.

charlotte tilbury contour wand dupe revolution

I busted through the doors at Sephora and slid on over to the Charlotte Tilbury stand to get my hands on the contour and blush wands, only to find that they were completely out of stock. Unfortunately for me, I wasn’t the only one who had the idea, and I was a bit tardy to the party-the cons of viral videos that reach me but also reach the rest of the population. Reviews called them pigmented yet natural, lightweight, and a one-stop shop to sculpted perfection. So much so that I went straight to Michigan Avenue (in the pouring rain sans umbrella, might I add), to get my hands on two products that literally made my jaw drop when she used them: the Charlotte Tilbury contour wand and blush wand.














Charlotte tilbury contour wand dupe revolution